OFFICIAL BALLOT OF THE DEMOCRATIC PARTY Wood County, WV **Primary Election** May 14, 2024 NONPARTISAN BALLOT OF ELECTION OF JUDICIAL OFFICERS NONPARTISAN BALLOT OF ELECTION OF JUDICIAL OFFICERS **INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTER** To vote you must darken the oval () NONPARTISAN BALLOT OF ELECTION OF completely next to the candidate or issue NONPARTISAN BALLOT OF ELECTION OF JUSTICE OF THE SUPREME COURT OF of your choice. **MAGISTRATE - DIVISION 1 APPEALS OF WEST VIRGINIA - DIVISION 1** (Vote for ONE) (Vote for ONE) **HALEY BUNN** JODY M. PURKEY **NATIONAL TICKET** Kanawha Co. Charleston Parkersburg \bigcirc FOR PRESIDENT (Vote for ONE) Write-in, If Any Write-in, If Any JASON MICHAEL PALMER NONPARTISAN BALLOT OF ELECTION OF NONPARTISAN BALLOT OF ELECTION OF JUSTICE OF THE SUPREME COURT OF APPEALS OF WEST VIRGINIA - DIVISION 2 Baltimore, MD **MAGISTRATE - DIVISION 2** ARMANDO "MANDO" PEREZ-SERRATO (Vote for ONE) \bigcirc Orange, CA (Vote for ONE) **DEAN PHILLIPS CHARLES S TRUMP IV BRENDA K MARSHALL** Parkersburg Wayzata, MN Berkeley Springs Morgan Co. JOSEPH R. BIDEN JR \bigcirc Wilmington, DE STEPHEN P LYONS Damascus, MD Write-in, If Any Write-in, If Any NONPARTISAN BALLOT OF ELECTION OF NONPARTISAN BALLOT OF ELECTION OF JUDGE OF THE INTERMEDIATE FOR U.S. SENATOR **MAGISTRATE - DIVISION 3 COURT OF APPEALS - DIVISION 1** (Vote for ONE) (Vote for ONE) (Vote for ONE) S. RYAN WHITE ZACHARY SHREWSBURY **ROBIN A. WATERS** \bigcirc Princeton Mercer Co. Charleston Kanawha Co Vienna DON BLANKENSHIP MYCHAL S. SCHULZ 0 Mingo Co. Charleston Kanawha Co. Sprigg **ELGINE HECETA McARDLE GLENN ELLIOTT** Wheeling Ohio Co. Ohio Co. Wheeling Write-in, If Any FOR U.S. HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES NONPARTISAN BALLOT OF ELECTION OF **MAGISTRATE - DIVISION 4** 2ND CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT (Vote for ONE) (Vote for ONE) Write-in, If Any **STEVEN WENDELIN** NONPARTISAN BALLOT OF ELECTION OF **JOE A KUHL** CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE 4TH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT - DIVISION 1 Lost River Hardy Co. Parkersburg **STATE TICKET** (Vote for ONE) J.D. BEANE **FOR GOVERNOR** Parkersburg Wood Co. Write-in, If Any (Vote for ONE) \bigcirc NONPARTISAN BALLOT OF ELECTION OF **MAGISTRATE - DIVISION 5 STEVE WILLIAMS** (Vote for ONE) Cabell Co. Huntington Write-in, If Any NONPARTISAN BALLOT OF ELECTION OF LISA A LYONS CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE FOR SECRETARY OF STATE Williamstown **4TH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT - DIVISION 2** (Vote for ONE) **DON LINDSEY** (Vote for ONE) Mineral Wells **ROBERT A. "BOB" WATERS** THORNTON COOPER **HEATHER SCOTT CAMPBELL** \bigcirc \bigcirc Wood Co. Parkersburg South Charleston Kanawha Co. Vienna **DEBBIE HENDERSHOT** Parkersburg FOR AUDITOR (Vote for ONE) MARYANN MUR COPELAND Write-in, If Any Vienna MARY ANN ROEBUCK CLAYTOR NONPARTISAN BALLOT OF ELECTION OF **BARRY A. MURPHY** CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE 4TH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT - DIVISION 3 St. Albans Kanawha Co. Washington \bigcirc (Vote for ONE) FOR TREASURER (Vote for ONE) JASON A. WHARTON Wood Co. Write-in, If Any Vienna \bigcirc **COUNTY TICKET** NO CANDIDATE(S) FILED FOR COUNTY COMMISSIONER FOR COMMISSIONER OF AGRICULTURE (Vote for ONE)
Not more than one resident of any Write-in, If Any (Vote for ONE) NONPARTISAN BALLOT OF ELECTION OF magisterial district may be elected **FAMILY COURT JUDGE 3RD FAMILY COURT CIRCUIT - DIVISION 1 DEBORAH STILES NO CANDIDATE(S) FILED** (Vote for ONE) Tucker Co. Parsons **ELLEN SMITH** FOR ATTORNEY GENERAL Wood Co. Washington FOR PROSECUTING ATTORNEY (Vote for ONE) (Vote for ONE) **DEBRA L. STEED** Parkersburg Wood Co. TERESA TORISEVA CHARLES E. STALNAKER **NO CANDIDATE(S) FILED** Ohio Co. Wheeling Parkersburg Wood Co. **RICHIE ROBB** \bigcirc \bigcirc South Charleston Kanawha Co. FOR SHERIFF (Vote for ONE) FOR STATE SENATOR Write-in, If Any 3RD SENATORIAL DISTRICT NONPARTISAN BALLOT OF ELECTION OF (Vote for ONE) **NO CANDIDATE(S) FILED** FAMILY COURT JUDGE **3RD FAMILY COURT CIRCUIT - DIVISION 2** NO CANDIDATE(S) FILED (Vote for ONE) FOR ASSESSOR (Vote for ONE) C. DARREN TALLMAN FOR MEMBER OF HOUSE OF DELEGATES Parkersburg Wood Co. 12TH DELEGATE DISTRICT (Vote for ONE) **NO CANDIDATE(S) FILED** \bigcirc **VOTE BOTH SIDES** NO CANDIDATE(S) FILED

Write-in, If Any

POLL CLERKS

POLL CLERKS

PRECINCT 16

Typ:04 Seq:0004 Spl:01

COUNTY TICKET FOR SURVEYOR (Vote for ONE) NO CANDIDATE(S) FILED OFFICIAL NONPARTISAN BALLOT OF ELECTION OF MEMBERS OF THE WOOD **COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION** NONPARTISAN BOARD OF EDUCATION (Vote For Not More Than TWO) Maximum eligible to be elected from each district: Dist. A-2; OR Dist. A-1 AND Dist. B-1; Dist. C-0 DAVID A. WILSON \bigcirc Mineral Wells Dist. C **RON TICE** \bigcirc Parkersburg Dist. A **CHAD CONLEY** Mineral Wells Dist. C **JUDY JOHNSON** Williamstown Dist. B ROBERT E. MERCER Parkersburg Dist. A \bigcirc Write-in, If Any \bigcirc Write-in, If Any **OFFICIAL NONPARTISAN BALLOT** FOR CONSERVATION DISTRICT SUPERVISOR (Vote for ONE) Littlè Kanawha District JEFF McELFRESH Belleville \bigcirc Write-in, If Any CITY OF PARKERSBURG MUNICIPAL **BALLOT MAYOR** (Vote for ONE) **SHERRY DUGAN** Parkersburg CITY COUNCIL - DISTRICT 5 (Vote for ONE) J.R. CARPENTER Parkersburg **OFFICIAL LEVY BALLOT** PARKERSBURG LEVY ELECTION

Election to authorize the renewal of existing additional levies for the fiscal years beginning July 1, 2025, and July 1, 2026, for the purpose of providing for the continued operation of the mass transit (bus) system in the cities of Parkersburg and Vienna, West Virginia, according to the Order of the Council of the City of Parkersburg adopted on the 23rd day of January, 2024. In the event renewal of existing additional levies are approved by the voters of the City of Parkersburg but disapproved by the voters of the City of Vienna, the funds from said additional levy may be used for the operation of the mass transit (bus) system for routes which originate and terminate within the geographical limits of the City of Parkersburg.

The renewal of the existing additional levy per \$100.00 valuation shall be on Class I property, \$0.06248; on Class II property, \$0.12496; and on Class IV property, \$0.24992. Said rates may be reduced for each levy year so that the proceeds of the additional levy shall be approximately \$2,265,366.53 per year.

- Yes, for renewal of levy for continued mass transit (bus) service
- No, against renewal of levy for continued mass transit (bus) service

VOTE BOTH SIDES